Be Still, God Smiles

Being still is something that most children find difficult, and know what, it doesn’t get easier as we get older.

In between this job and that job indoors, I popped my head outdoors to plan the job after that, and God smiled.

I thought this particular smile too happy to miss, so, popped back to get my phone.

IMG_0039

Then standing still let myself notice and drink in the warmth of the sunshine, the sweet smell of my wilderness garden

When nature smiles, God smiles.

Of course nature had been smiling and shining all morning; I was just too busy to notice. Most if the time it’s like that with the Lord, who makes his face shine on us, if only, we would stop, be still, look up, we would see God smile.

Leave a Reply

